Old Hillsbrad with New Friends

You may have already read about five of we Sidhe Devils dropping in on Thrall last night. We had a few rough spots which are hardly worth mentioning. I suppose they were rough only in comparison to the ease of much of the rest of the instance. First, a big giant thank you goes to my four companions on that adventure. In alphabetical order they were Doodle, Ishvi, Rysterranch (Dax) and Wulfa. Thanks to them for going past the agreed upon ending time by almost half an hour to wrap it up.

It is not an easy thing to forge a team from five individuals without those five being willing to become a team. Two hours is not a long time and Dax correctly pointed out that this instance was largely unfamiliar to us, in fact, it was the first time for three of us. The one thing we all brought to the party was good will toward each other. There was an abundance of willingness to forgive mistakes and learn from them as well as humor and respect. I think we did very well as an ad hoc group and could become a very good team.

One thing I would do differently: On one attempt at Epoch Hunter Ishvi died and then Doodle. (BTW, feel free to correct my facts here team, I’m going off memory). I battle-rez’d Doodle, took a health pot, popped barkskin and tranquility, but then was out of mana to go to Dire Bear. If I had it to do over again I would do barkskin, battle rez and innervate on doodle, Tranquility, Rejuvenation Pot, Dire bear. I can’t help but think that might have saved a wipe.

Anyway, on the photos!
Here we are about to take the Dragon taxi into the Caverns.

Here Wulfa and I (BFF) managed to get ourselves dead as we went to summon Doodle.

Apparently, no Night Elves are allowed in Hillsbrad so we had to wear disguises.

Flying to Durnholde the second time

Ish gets another nifty shiny.

Lord High Muckity Muck Captain Skar-whatever down.

Epoch Hunter arrives and says means things about Thrall.

A modicum of healing threat.

That was that last wipe. Next go around, Epoch Hunter went down and there was much rejoicing.

2 Responses to Old Hillsbrad with New Friends

  1. Beowulfa says:

    ROFL! I have a BFF! That’s awesome! You’re almost as bad as my mom- “Stop! Don’t move! I need to take a picture! Just one more!” Mostly teasing =) I have no clue about the barkskin, stuff, and stuff. I’m not a kitty. I just shoot things dead. And don’t tell Dax that I was reading AND commenting. He might yell at me =)

  2. Doodle says:

    Hee hee! I need to run with Omen more often? Is that what you’re trying to tell me? Love the recap! ^_^

Leave a Reply

